Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Suzy Zimmerman

State Farm® Insurance Agent Suzy Zimmerman

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (45 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Suchit Parikh

September 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked with Amber at Suzy's office to get a policy to insure our home and cars. From start to finish, Amber was patient and thorough. She explained the details and advised me on the coverage. She patiently answered all the questions I had and provided us with the necessary information promptly. Overall, we are extremely satisfied with our experience and the policy that we signed up for."

Shontel Johnson

August 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am pleased to provide the following feedback for Richard Yamakawa from the office of State Farm Agent Suzy Zimmerman ... Consumers want to feel valued by businesses and providing quality service before, during, and after a purchase is a good indicator that a business understands that. I believe a key characteristic of high-quality service is patience. A patient agency representative gives each consumer the time they need for the resolution of their issue. This is the excellent service that I received when I obtained insurance services from Suzy Zimmerman’s office and in particular Richard Yamakawa. Prior to Ms. Zimmerman’s office, I experienced some frustrations encountered while relocating. Richard listened to my concerns and patiently spent the necessary time with me until there was a resolution that benefitted both parties. I was extremely pleased because I felt heard, understood, and valued. Richard Yamakawa on behalf of Suzy Zimmerman’s office demonstrated above and beyond exceptional service that not only maintains your client base but will also continue to succeed and keep you in business for years to come. Thank you, Richard, for the phenomenal service! Thank you, Suzy Zimmerman, and the entire team for your first-class insurance services. Like a good Family, Suzy Zimmerman’s office is there!! Sincere appreciation and gratitude! Shontel"

Kevin McRoberts

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"The best for your insurance needs! Zim Zim gets it done!"

Megan Dawn

August 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Suzy and her amazing staff have handled all our personal and business insurance needs for over 10 years. Always quick to respond and extremely knowledgeable about their products, I highly recommend the Suzy Zimmerman team. (Shout out to team members Amber and Blanca - you are awesome)"

Timothy Marcotte

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Suzy and her right hand, Amber, are always so prompt and so helpful with anything and everything! Thank you guys!"

Oliver Saltzman

June 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Suzy and team are always so helpful whenever I need assistance with a claim or changing my policy! Highly recommend!"

Frank Zerunyan

May 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Suzy is simply the best SF agent I known. Her response time and care for her policy holders are second to none."

mac intosh

May 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Smart, knowledgeable, professional and friendly! Suzy's team and service are excellent - responsive and helpful...thank you!"

Lupe Zuniga

April 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"My agent Blanca Perez has been a delight. She's always available & so helpful. Thank you Blanca. I highly recommend Suzy's agency!"

SGM SGM

March 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Suzy is wonderful and will only work with Suzy at State Farm for all my insurance needs, as I’ve been with her for many years."

Kathryn Rigney

March 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"this TEAM is fabulous!! they work like a well oiled machine."

Gary Umetsu

March 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"They were able to lower my home and auto premiums. Best experience hands down. Attentive, knowledgeable and professional staff."

Mason Chiang

March 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I switched from my former agent because I was unhappy with her responsiveness, but it was truly a blessing in disguise. Suzy has been a joy to work with, and is perfect for me. She is helpful and makes sure my needs are addressed and yet isn't ever intrusive. Perfect! She has also put together a wonderful staff. I have mostly worked with Amber, and she is very efficient and super friendly. Overall, I couldn't be happier with the service that Suzy and her team provide. I feel like they're always looking out for me, as a good agent should."

Gabi Yoo

March 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Richard is a wonderful agent! He's always quick, efficient, and willing to take the time to talk when we have questions. He makes everything so easy, and is always so helpful!"

lynn fair

March 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Suzy Zimmerman and her assistant: Amber Wiles have provided the best service for our changing needs and respond in a timely manner! Very easy to do business with State Farm."

Miles Ichinose

March 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"So Glad to Change Insurance Services to State Farm as I saved tremendously as well as having knowledgeable, prompt services to my company needs, priceless!"

Ryan Yamakawa

February 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Friendly & knowledgeable staff with great customer service and pricing."

Mary Ann Triest

February 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you Blanca for all of your help in setting up our family's insurance needs. We greatly appreciate your excellent service and responsiveness! It feels secure to know that we can always count on you."

Aaron Chang

February 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Have been under this Insurance with Suzy Zimmerman as my parents insurer. They’ve helped me a lot. Ask for Blanca too! Goes over and beyond help finding all the details and routes to help aid in discount and claims during those tough claims issues. Much appreciation for them over the years."

Elizabeth Ruiz

February 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently switched to State Farm home and auto insurance at Suzy Zimmerman’s office. Blanca was so helpful in communicating all the details and what is best for my family needs. Compared to my previous insurance, State Farm provides better coverage at a better price that my family can afford. Thank you."

Tina Millon

February 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Blanca has been my family’s go-to gal! She is always efficient, professional, and goes the extra mile. This is why we have transferred all our policies with State Farm. Ask for Blanca; she will take care of your insurance needs!"

Ray Randall

February 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amber with Suzy Zimmerman-State Farm was/is extremely competent, timely, & knowledgeable regarding my recent insurance needs."

Hana Hardwood Flooring

February 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Here at Hana Hardwood, Inc we would like to thank the amazing staff at Suzy Zimmerman's State Farm Agency. As a business, getting the best rates and having reputable business's supporting you is very important. The staff has provided constant communication and great service. A special thanks to Suzy's agent Amber Wiles for the additional support and extra mile she took to help us understand different ways we can cut back on costs and as well setting our workers comp up in such a timely manor as well as cutting back our yearly rates. From one South Bay Business to another, we are glad to be in business with you."

Ted Simpson

February 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amber at Suzy Zimmerman's makes my personal insurance life go smoothly at reasonable costs. Her service is extremely responsive with requests being fulfilled that day."

Tabetha Thomas

February 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I switched to State Farm and had the pleasure of becoming a client of Suzy's. It has been great. I have questions they get answered, I need something done and it gets taken care of. Even though every single employee that works for Suzy has such great customer service and are just so personable, Amber Wiles has been the greatest help. Taking the time to explain everything to me, all of the legal stuff that we never know about and the great deal of patience she has had for the million questions that I have had. Because of the integrity of Suzy's team, I trust the employees and that is so important when you are putting your finance's into a company. So much so that every form of insurance I need will be handled by them, I even had my boss switch the companies workmans-comp over to Suzy's State Farm and it saved him a few hundred annually, talk about brownie points with the boss. Great job though you guys."